Hello Out There

So, this is my first post and so I’m going to do the typical first post thing and introduce myself and tell you why I’m here.
I’m Meredith. I’m a single, 31 year old. My singleness is what brought me here. It’s something I struggle with greatly. I’ve read books about it (my favorite being Beautiful Uncertainty by Mandy Hale), I’ve prayed about it, I’ve cried about it but talking about it, other than in sarcastic/funny ways, is something I don’t do often.
I come from a small, middle-of-nowhere town in Pennsylvania. Two things happen after people graduate high school here. One, they get married soon after high school or straight out of college or two, they go to college, move away, establish them selves and then get married. Neither of which has happened for me. And now that all of my friends around here are married and my ones that aren’t married don’t live around here, it can be a lonely, frustrating thing.
But my faith, my faith is what has gotten me to where I am. I do fully believe that I am where I am in life for a reason; that I’m single, at a job I don’t want to stay at much longer, living at home. And I do strongly believe that God will provide a way out of this chapter of my life in years from now I’ll be able to look back and see how it all played into God’s plan.
So, if you’re finding yourself in a similar place or have been there,  I ask you to join me in this quest…In sharing of our struggles, and joys, doubts and fears and create a community of encouragement and sharing life stories of singleness, funny or frustrating with people who get it.

Leave a Reply

